

# South Carolina Association of Conservation Districts P.O. Box 2584

Lexington, South Carolina 29071

October 21, 2019

To: District Commissioners

From: Dwight Davis, Election Committee Chair

Re: Nominations for SCACD Officers 2020-2022

It is time again for District Commissioners to select nominees for SCACD officers for 2020-2022. Districts can nominate one person per office. The form should be signed by a Commissioner and represent the consensus of the Board.

Please send completed forms to Tina Blum by December 31, 2019. Below is a list of current officers and status of eligibility.

# SCACD Officers will be voted on during the business session at the February Conference

### SCACD Officers 2020-2022

President - Kenny Mullis - not eligible by term limit

Vice President - Jeff Wilson - not eligible by term limit

Treasurer - Ben Setzler - chooses not to run for 2<sup>nd</sup> term

SECRETARY - Diane Edwins - not eligible by term limit

NACD Board Member - Sterling Sadler - eligible to be re-elected

### Area Directors will be selected during area meetings at the February Conference

### Area Directors 2020-2022

West Piedmont Area Director - Roddey Gettys - not eligible by term limit

East Piedmont Area Director - Joe Ghent - eligible

Edisto Savannah Valley Director - Yvonne Kling - eligible

Pee Dee Director - Bryant Sansbury - eligible



# South Carolina Association of Conservation Districts

P.O. Box 2584 Lexington, South Carolina 29071

### 2020-2022 Officers' Nomination Form

# **Deadline for Nominations – December 31, 2019**

Please complete the form below if you wish to submit nominations, be sure to sign

SCACD Officers	Nominee's Name	Nominee's District
President		
Vice President		
Treasurer		
Secretary		
	of theove name(s) for consideration as Offic	
The District phone nu	mber is:	
Signature:	[	Date:
Election will be held	during the Conservation Partnership	Conference Business Session at the

# Charleston Marriott on February 19, 2020.

### **Please Note:**

During the voting at the Conference all Commissioners present from qualified Districts will be allowed to have one (1) vote.

All nominations in writing must be signed by a commissioner. The Conservation District Board of Commissioners, not individuals, must endorse nominations from the floor.

Please return to: Tina Blum

**SCACD Executive Director** 

P.O. Box 2584

Lexington, South Carolina 29071